About us
Legendary brasserie, timeless taste
our story the grand café foy was established around 1850. it owes its name to a general of the empire, maximilien-sébastien foy (1775-1825). after a brilliant career under napoleon, this man, whose bust surrounded by cherubs stands in the corner of the brasserie's main room, was elected deputy for the aisne department in 1819. a fervent advocate of all liberties, he acquired immense popularity. his death was a public mourning; one hundred thousand people followed his coffin to père lachaise cemetery. the grand café foy is housed in the pavillon jacquet, the oldest pavilion bordering the place stanislas. the foundation stone was laid in march 1752 by grand duke ossolinsky. the place royale, so named by stanislas lesczynski, duke of lorraine, was inaugurated on november 21, 1755, in honor of the king of france, louis xv. all of nancy was present that day, and in particular the incomparable master builders: the ironworker jean lamour, the architect emmanuel héré, the sculptor barthélemy guibal and the painter jean girardet
Self Brand
For 13-20 Teenagers, 2-3 Toddlers, 21-60 Adults, 4-12 Children, 60+ Senior Citizens
For Females, Males
Promotions
No promotional products available at this time.